Glassmusic: A Novel



In the serene Fjordlands of Norway in the early twentieth century, Ingrid has led a blissful childhood until, through no choice of her own, she becomes holder of her family’s secrets. Her father, a blind preacher who ministers through sacred music played on glassware, increasingly relies on Ingrid to see for him even as it threatens to tear apart his marriage. And after she witnesses an assault against her sister, Ingrid must decide when to speak and when to remain silent, whom to trust and when to run away.

This historical coming-of-age novel explores the sometimes devastating realities of loyalty and jealousy, with philosophy, music, and love serving as guides.


“Listen to Glassmusic. Its delicate beauty will resonate long after you close the cover on the final page.”
William Haywood Henderson, author, Augusta Locke


Rebecca Snow teaches English at the Community College of Aurora. Her poetry and nonfiction have appeared in Blue Moon, Progenitor, and Wazee Journal, and she won first place for narrative nonfiction in the 2007 Writers Studio Contest, sponsored by Arapahoe Community College. She lives in Denver.

Categories: , Product ID: 255

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs